Personal tools
You are here: Home Strategic Partners

Strategic Partners

Primary Investor:
The Department of Science and Technology (DST), which provides  core funding on an annual but long-term basis

Lead organisation:
National Research Foundation (NRF)

Affiliated organisations that have signed the Accession Agreement with SAEON:

Council for Geosciences


Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

North West University

University of Cape Town

University of Limpopo

University of Pretoria

University of Stellenbosch

University of Venda

Wits University

Node hosts:
SAEON Arid Lands Node - South African National Parks (SANParks)

SAEON Ndlovu Node – South African National Parks (SANParks)

SAEON Elwandle Node – South African Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)

SAEON Egagasini Node – Department of Environmental Affairs (DEA)

SAEON Fynbos Node – South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI)

SAEON Grasslands-Forests-Wetlands Node - Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife

Partners in the development of SAEON’s CoGIS portal:
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
Department of Mineral Resources (DMR) 

Document Actions